Presidential Nominating Convention – July 11th, 2020

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic the Green Party of the United States will hold a virtual convention online.

July 9, 2020 – July 12, 2020
Presidential Nominating Convention: July 11th, Noon-8pm Eastern Time [9am – 5pm Pacific Time]
$100 registration fee

The Green Party is hard at work developing a convention format and tool suite to hold a democratic, deliberative and inspiring event to launch the Green Party’s general election campaign.

This will take substantial resources and so we request delegates to contribute a registration fee as usual.

Registration fees will cover the emergency infrastructure and staff necessary to produce an online convention from multiple locations, plus online workshops, news conferences and delegate sessions such as approval of the Green Party US platform.


The Green Party Presidential Nominating Convention will be broadcast LIVE, for free on the Internet for all, on Saturday, July 11th starting at Noon Eastern Time [9 AM Pacific Time].


If you are seeking financial assistance in the form of a reduced or waived registration fee, please see the form to request a Reduced Registration fee at gp.org/convention.

The Green Party strives to allow any Green Party member to attend our national meetings. As the only political party that refuses corporate donations, we acknowledge a registration fee can be a financial burden for some Greens. Therefore, we never turn anyone away because of the cost of registration.

For registration, please visit https://www.gp.org/convention

Posted in Uncategorized.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *